Looking for a really good C5 or C6

phn

CCCUK Member
Hi there I am new to the club and am looking for a really good Corvette ideally a 2001MY or later C5 or C6 (or maybe even a C3.)

My budget is approx £12-£18K.

I am looking for a really good condition car that requires no work doing, as I am not good with car mechanics.

Please PM me if you have something that may fit.

FIVE RED

CCCUK Member
No knowledge of a C6 but plenty on here saying a C5 is a great choice. A quick look on ebay threw this up:
Price is above your budget but open to offers. Plus points are low mileage, only 2 owners, a late C5, could be worth a look although I've no knowledge of the seller but I've heard the name. Perhaps someone on here will jump in.

Reactions: phn

Chevrolet

CCCUK Member
Hi there I am new to the club and am looking for a really good Corvette ideally a 2001MY or later C5 or C6 (or maybe even a C3.)
Welcome to the club. Think you will find it very hard, if not impossible, to find a really good condition C6 for £18k. On any US import car, it's essential to have a CARFAX report on it, to ensure that it has not been written off/heavily damaged in the US.

phn

CCCUK Member
No knowledge of a C6 but plenty on here saying a C5 is a great choice. A quick look on ebay threw this up:
Price is above your budget but open to offers. Plus points are low mileage, only 2 owners, a late C5, could be worth a look although I've no knowledge of the seller but I've heard the name. Perhaps someone on here will jump in.
That does look nice! I will have to search under the bed and down the side of the sofa to see if I can find a few more coins! 😁

curious bystander

CCCUK Member
EU04CVR was owned for years by a CCCUK member if I'm not mistaken. A very well looked after car.
The second owner has only had it about 6 months and took it to the Isle of Man last September when we were there. No idea why he's parted with it so soon.

Chuffer

CCCUK regional rep

My budget is approx £12-£18K.