Welcome to the new CCCUK website!
Our old website is still available but no longer open for new posts. Click here to visit it. Click here for more information.
If you're not already a member of the CCCUK, join now!

Contact the committee

The committee

Here are the contact details for the main CCCUK committee members. Please bear in mind that the CCCUK is run by volunteers, most of whom have day jobs too, so please be patient if you're hoping for an answer to a question.

If you are a member of the Club you will find a full contact list for all committee members and committee support on the member part of the website.

  • Chairman

    Ross Thornhill - chairman@corvetteclub.org.uk
    Responsible for: leading the committee, ensuring the CCCUK is run efficiently.

  • Secretary

    Ian Maidment - secretary@corvetteclub.org.uk
    Responsible for: responsible for the routine administration of the Club including Data Protection.

  • Treasurer

    Colin Morton - treasurer@corvetteclub.org.uk
    Responsible for: managing the CCCUK's finances, budgetting for expenses, reimbursing officers for expenses etc.

  • Membership

    Rich Rogers - membership@corvetteclub.org.uk
    Responsible for: managing the database of club members, processing membership renewals, promoting CCCUK membership.

  • Events co-ordinator

    (Position vacant! Volunteers welcome!) / events@corvetteclub.org.uk
    Responsible for: coordinating with the organisers of national events with which the CCCUK is formally associated, except the CCCUK Nationals.

  • Public Relations

    Gary Garwood - pr@corvetteclub.org.uk
    Responsible for: liaising with media organisations and third parties to promote the CCCUK through editorial, advertising etc.

  • Club Merchandise

    Mike Buchanan - merchandise@corvetteclub.org.uk
    Responsible for: sourcing CCCUK merchandise and making it available for purchase by members and the public.

  • Corvette Nationals

    Julian Maxfield - nationals@corvetteclub.org.uk
    Responsible for: organising the annual CCCUK national summer show.

  • Magazine Editor / Media Officer

    Mark Eaton - editor@corvetteclub.org.uk
    Responsible for: gathering and editing content for the bi-monthly CCCUK magazine.

Non-committee

As well as the committee there are a couple of other roles to take care of other things:

  • Magazine composition

    Jonny Bens - magazine@corvetteclub.org.uk
    Responsible for: arranging the magazine content into a beautiful format every two months.

  • Online support

    Simon Stevens - websupport@corvetteclub.org.uk
    Responsible for: helping members and users of the website.

  • Ambassador to the National Corvette Museum, Bowling Green, USA

    Mike Buchanan - merchandise@corvetteclub.org.uk
    Responsible for: assisting any Member who is planning a trip to the National Corvette Museum or Corvette Assembly Plant.

  • Published
    6 January 2019
  • Page views
    4,232
Top