1980 C3 Parking light/Turn signal bulb replacement

Donnydeadlight

CCCUK Member
Hi All. I'm very new to CCCUK, so please forgive me if this has been posted/answered previously though I have searched the forum and couldn't find anything. I noticed today my lower P/S front lamp (in the grill) on my 1980 C3 is not working, though the turn signal comes on as normal. I'm assuming it's a bulb, but can't quite figure out how to access. Thought I'd ask the experts before tinkering around. Grateful for any support or direction here. Many thanks in advance.

Oneball

CCCUK Member
There’s a bulb holder on the back of the light you twist to release it, in theory you might be able to get your hand in there but it’s probably easier to unscrew the grille. It’s 4 screws on the ‘79. I’m not sure if the ‘80 is the same as they changed the front a bit.

Chuffer

CCCUK regional rep
I have a 1980 and as Oneball said you can reach up inside and twist release the the lamp holder . A bit of a fiddle as you need to lay on the floor to reach up inside the nose of the car . Turning the front wheels in the appropriate direction will help a bit with access rather than jacking up and taking the wheel off . Good luck .

Donnydeadlight

CCCUK Member
There’s a bulb holder on the back of the light you twist to release it, in theory you might be able to get your hand in there but it’s probably easier to unscrew the grille. It’s 4 screws on the ‘79. I’m not sure if the ‘80 is the same as they changed the front a bit.
Thanks, much appreciated!

Donnydeadlight

CCCUK Member
I have a 1980 and as Oneball said you can reach up inside and twist release the the lamp holder . A bit of a fiddle as you need to lay on the floor to reach up inside the nose of the car . Turning the front wheels in the appropriate direction will help a bit with access rather than jacking up and taking the wheel off . Good luck .