C3 dealers

Max Cheesmar

CCCUK Member
Hi all I’m looking for a C3 I have spoken to
Gavin at EMC
And Dromey Corvettes

can anyone give me any advice / experiences buying from these people
Both seem very good and knowledgeable but I’m a complete novice and any help is appreciated

max

Roscobbc

Much will depend on your budget, early or late car, manual/auto and big block or small block and perhaps where in the UK you are located.

Roscobbc

I’m in Surrey near Guildford. I like the chrome bumper ‘72 I have £25-30k to spend.
Max - C3's much like C2's and C1's are potential minefields relating to condition and originality. Good, and restored early cars (so pre 72/73) are at a premium.......but you should get something reasonable for your money.......not, perhaps the best or most original but something to work with. Later cars, for many are perhaps a lttle easier to live with where following the early 70's emissions 'pogroms' reduced performance (but maybe made them better cruisers).......but we're talking about stock, unmodified Vettes here........many later vette will have been unrated performance wise (and they'll mostly be the better for it) - beware of unknowledgable chancers and dealers selling ponced-up Vettes at often 'elevated' prices.

Max Cheesmar

CCCUK Member