I can't sleep knowing I will own a C3 one day

CaptainK

CCCUK Member
Could always get a Corgi model C3 whilst you wait. I picked up a 1969 one at a Vintage models stall at the WSR summer rally a few years back. Only cost me a quid. Granted the paint isn't show perfect, but it hasn't broken down yet and has cost me nothing to run.

luckyrat

Busy user
Bought mine for £14,000 in November, spent over £3,000 since, driven it less than 10 miles, almost sold it for £10,000 this week!
Sometimes you have to live with your dreams and nightmares, I’ll get it sorted.

mickn

CCCUK Member
Bought mine for £14,000 in November, spent over £3,000 since, driven it less than 10 miles, almost sold it for £10,000 this week!
I've been saying that for the last 40 years about the other half ;)

Adtheman

CCCUK Member
Stick with it. You cant beat the smiles, the money spent will soon be forgotten. I remember a few days after i got mine, polished within an inch of its life looking good pulled up at the petrol station as you do next to a Ferrari 458 Italia. the driver was a knob and looked down his nose through his prada sunglasses at me. when i came out the kiosk after paying there was crowd around my pride and joy. not one even gave the Ferrari a second look. That drivers face was priceless.

Mad4slalom

CCCUK Member
Could always get a Corgi model C3 whilst you wait. I picked up a 1969 one at a Vintage models stall at the WSR summer rally a few years back. Only cost me a quid. Granted the paint isn't show perfect, but it hasn't broken down yet and has cost me nothing to run.
🤣

Chuffer

CCCUK regional rep