What Is The Farthest Distance You've Driven?

GCorvette

CCCUK Member
Almost yearly for some time I would drive from the Silicon Valley in Ca to Chicago, about 2,800 miles and then drive back
Would leave about 4 AM one day, drive till about 2 AM, stop, sleep for 2 hours and on the road again and be there in the afternoon
The only stops were for gas fillups.

Always on lookout for cops as if they stopped me I would have been in jail for some time, :)
Same as myself - I'm a driver.
I've driven across Europe a few times in my previous C6 and done an 18 hour stint at the wheel with just gas stops. 😀(y)

One day I plan to drive East Coast to West Coast North America and then back in a Corvette.
Maybe a complete circle, East to West in Canada and West to East in America.

With the future C3, distance driving will only come once I know the car and my own capabilities with it, but I would like to take it across Europe for sure. :cool:(y)

GCorvette

CCCUK Member
@GCorvette I forgot to ask but were you in the band Genesis?
No, I wish....but
I was a huge fan of them in the 1970's when I was at school, but I got to know Phil Collins in 1980 and ended up leaving school to tour with them.
He is still a friend today and I managed his eldest son for a few years along the way.

Ironically my middle name is also Phil and I play the drums too.

All very weird how it turned out. :cool:(y)

CaptainK

CCCUK Member
I've driven across Europe a few times in my previous C6 and done an 18 hour stint at the wheel with just gas stops. 😀(y)

One day I plan to drive East Coast to West Coast North America and then back in a Corvette.
Maybe a complete circle, East to West in Canada and West to East in America.
Not in a Corvette, but I've done a few Europe tours as well with long touring days. Loved them, and you see some wondering sights, and great scenery.